歷史及使命

 

「恆通銀行」( First American International Bank )是一家紐約州註冊,由「聯邦存款保險局」承保的商業銀行,創辦於1999年,總部設在紐約市布碌崙區日落公園。「恆通銀行」現已有九間分行和一家信貸辦事處,遍及紐約市四個主要的亞裔社區:曼哈頓區的唐人街,布碌崙區的日落公園,皇后區的法拉盛、艾姆赫斯特和森林小丘。截至2012年9月30日,「恆通銀行」總資產值已達到5.26億,各類貸款總額達3.77億,各類存款達4.44億。

「恆通銀行」是以致力於促進華人社區經濟增長,滿足紐約市亞裔與華裔市民的個人和商業銀行業務及投資理財服務為主旨的一家社區銀行。由於「恆通銀行」在社區開發方面做出的突出成績,本銀行已經被美國財政部指定為「社區開發銀行」。「恆通銀行」亦是「房利美」註冊貸款銀行及獲美國商務部授權經營由「小型企業管理局(SBA)」保證的貸款業務。

「恆通銀行」是一家為個人及商業提供全面多元化服務的銀行。現有銀行業務包括:支票賬戶,儲蓄賬戶,定期存款,商業樓宇貸款,個人房屋貸款,房屋淨值信貸( HELOC ),信用卡,以及信用狀。本銀行提供的服務有:7天營業,設有24小時自動櫃員機,保管箱,美國國內及國際電匯,及個人及商業「網上銀行」服務。「恆通銀行」亦提供完整全面的保險及理財產品服務。「恆通銀行」所有分行均有能講多種語言的職員,主要資料文件都以中、英文書寫。

History & Mission

 

First American International Bank (FAIB) is a New York State chartered commercial bank with deposits insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC). Headquartered in Sunset Park, Brooklyn, the Bank opened for business on November 15, 1999. It is a local community bank serving the Chinese-American communities in New York City. It currently operates nine branches and one loan center, covering Brooklyn, Manhattan and Queens. As of September 30, 2012, total assets are $526 million with $377 million in net loans and $444 million in total deposits.

 

A primary mission of the Bank is economic development of the Asian communities in which it conducts business, to stimulate economic growth and to promote investment and job creation, while serving the financial needs of all its residents and businesses. The Bank has been certified as a Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI) by the U.S. Treasury Department. It is a licensed Fannie Mae Seller-Servicer and an approved Small Business Administration (SBA) Lender.

 

FAIB offers a full array of consumer and business banking products such as checking and saving account, certificate of deposits, commercial real estate loan, residential mortgage, home equity loan, credit card and letter of credit. Branch services include 7-day banking, ATM, safe deposit, domestic and international wire transfer and online banking for both consumers and businesses. It also offers a complete line of insurance and investment products. The Bank has multi-lingual and multi-dialect staff, and its customer materials are mostly written in both English and Chinese .